Special Programs 2019!

Maybeck has a strong commitment to extracurricular learning experiences. The teachers here work to extend educational opportunities beyond their immediate subject areas and beyond the confines of the classroom at various times throughout the school year. Special Programs allow this to happen in an even more dynamic way.

This year’s program dates are March 25 - April 5, 2019, though dates of travel programs may vary slightly. Open the PDF below for more details on each program. You can view the catalogue by clicking here.

David Fernandez
Maybeck Beyond!

Fall Outings 2018


Friday-Sunday, September 14-16
Mt. Lassen National Park Camping Trip

Friday, September 28
Beach Bonfire - Ocean Beach, San Francisco

Thursday, October 4, 7:00 PM
Berkeley Symphony Orchestra
Higdon & Ravel

Friday-Monday, October 5-8
Death Valley Camping Trip

Monday, October 15
Pier 24 Photography Museum, San Francisco

This Land exhibition examines aspects of the country’s current social climate.

Thursday, October 18, 6:00 PM
Autumn Lights Festival Lake Merritt, Oakland

Evening stroll through the Gardens at Lake Merritt with illuminated, mesmerizing art installations.

Sunday, October 28
Day Hike – Sunol Regional Park

Friday, November 9
Roller Skating – Church of 8 Wheels, San Francisco

Thursday, November 15, 6:00 PM
SF Opera – It’s a Wonderful Life

Saturday, December 1
Day Hike – Pt. Reyes

Thursday, December 6
Ice Skating – Oakland Ice Center


Stay tuned for updates and more information

via the Monday Notes community email.

Check the bulletin board for fliers and sign-up sheets.

Rev. 10/17/18 TC

David Fernandez